Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Scots All Saints College Libraries (ASC): Expanding Contacts: Aboriginal and Indigenous Peoples, Colonisation and Contact History.

H J Richardson (ASC)

Early contact

Aboriginal / White Contact - Australian Colonial History ...

Resources in our Library

Oliver is our Library Catalogue. It is a one-stop-shop for all your information needs. It lists a range of information sources including books, over 6000 specially chosen websites, documents and audio-visual resources. Click image above.

Tip: When searching make sure you also use the American spelling of colonization as well as colonisation

Online Encyclopedias and Databases

 U: sasc   P: library 

Access the Encyclopaedia Britannica online, which provides high-quality and reliable information on an expanding range of topics. Includes images, videos, and primary sources.

Tip: When searching make sure you also use the American spelling of colonization as well as colonisation

 

 U: SASC   P: library

A searchable online database with thousands of teacher-reviewed, approved and annotated web sites.

Referencing and Bibliographies

 It is important to always acknowledge the work of others.

When you conduct research and gather information, make sure you keep a record of your sources to include in a bibliography or reference list. At Scots All Saints we use the Harvard system of referencing. 

For help to create a bibliography using the Harvard system, check the Scots All Saints Referencing Guide available in the library or use the Online Referencing tool below.

U: org     P: pages