Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Scots All Saints College Libraries (ASC): Online Encyclopedias and Databases

H J Richardson (ASC)

Top Reasons to use Online Encyclopedias and Databases

 

                                                                                 

 

                                                                                  Top Reasons to use Subscription Databases

Online Encyclopedias and Databases

 

          U: allsaints           P: library

Covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present.

   U: allsaintscoll           P: Facts

Provides thorough coverage of world history from prehistory to the 1500's.

      U: allsaintscoll           P: Facts

  

Definitive source for literary criticism on thousands of great writers and their works.

    U: allsaintscoll           P: Facts

Expansive coverage of the full range of scientific and mathematical disciplines.

    U: allsaintscoll           P: Facts

Current, comprehensive and trustworthy source of health information.

    U: allsaintscoll           P: Facts

 

A searchable online database with thousands of teacher-reviewed, approved and annotated web sites.

U: SASC        P: library

 

Weblinks about contemporary issues.

Echo publishes regular issue outlines. The outlines set out the arguments for and against and provide background information on the particular issue.

U: ascbathurst       P: asclibrary